| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

View
 

TESOL CALL-IS 2016 Technology Showcase and Electronic Village Fair Classics Web Casts

Page history last edited by Vance Stevens 1 month, 2 weeks ago

 

 

 

 Welcome to web cast sessions of the

 

2016 TESOL CALL-IS

Technology Showcase &

Electronic Village Fair Classics

 

 

 

The date and time in Baltimore MD USA is

 

 

 

Here's a world time zone map to compare your local time. If you're still not sure, you can use this time zone converter

 

 

The TESOL Computer-Assisted Language Learning Interest Section is pleased to present live web casts

from the Technology Showcase and Electronic Village Fair Classics in Baltimore MD USA.

 

Each presentation has its own page, with presentation title, summary, scheduled time, and presenters' names. As well, each page contains a link to the live webcast, and instructions for joining the webcast. To read about the presentations, or to join the live webcast, click on the title below.

 

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

 

Hot Topics: Going Massive -- Online Course Development in MOOCs. 8:00-9:20 am, EDT

Room Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore 

12:00 noon to 13:20 UTC - see this time where you are

Connect online at LearningTimes Webheads Virtual Office

Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/site/external/jwsdetect/nativeplayback.jnlp?sid=75&psid=2016-04-06.0522.M.7AE801FFB697DA460D4BF25AA8C21B.vcr 

 

InterSection: CALL-IS with MWIS: Creating, Adapting, and Using Content for Mobile Apps. 9:30 - 11:15 am, EDT

Room Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore 

13:30 to 15:15 UTC - see this time where you are

Connect online at LearningTimes Room 2

Recording:
https://sas.elluminate.com/site/external/jwsdetect/nativeplayback.jnlp?sid=75&psid=2016-04-06.0716.M.C62B011452FF823354B97B5DC61070.vcr  
 

 

The Electronic VIllage Online (EVO) Best of 2016. 1:00-2:50pm, EDT

17:00 to 18:50 UTC - see this time where you are

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore

Connect online at LearningTimes Room 3 -->

Recording: 
https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2016-04-06.0930.M.C8153D6D03399FE73783B2B813CEF5.vcr&sid=75  

 

Developers' Showcase. 3:00-4:45pm, EDT

19:00 to 20:45 UTC - see this time where you are

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore

Connect online at LearningTimes Webheads Virtual Office 

Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/site/external/jwsdetect/nativeplayback.jnlp?sid=75&psid=2016-04-06.1228.M.7AE801FFB697DA460D4BF25AA8C21B.vcr

 

CALL-IS Open Meeting. 6:45-8:15pm, EDT

22:45 to past midnight UTC - see this time where you are

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore

Connect online at LearningTimes Webheads Virtual Office

Recording:
https://sas.elluminate.com/site/external/jwsdetect/nativeplayback.jnlp?sid=75&psid=2016-04-06.1600.M.7AE801FFB697DA460D4BF25AA8C21B.vcr 

 

 

 

Thursday, April 7, 2016

 

Hot Topics: CALL in Flipped PreK-12 English Instruction 8:00-9:20 a.m., EDT

12:00 noon to 13:20 UTC - see this time where you are

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore

Connect online at LearningTimes Webheads Virtual Office

Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/site/external/jwsdetect/nativeplayback.jnlp?sid=75&psid=2016-04-07.0543.M.7AE801FFB697DA460D4BF25AA8C21B.vcr 

 

InterSection: CALL-IS with SRIS and Environmental Forum: Innovating Language Learning through Technology for Environmental Responsibility. 9:30 - 11:15 am EDT

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore 

13:30 to 15:15 UTC - see this time where you are

Connect online at LearningTimes Room 2 
Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2016-04-07.0720.M.C62B011452FF823354B97B5DC61070.vcr&sid=75

 

 

Hot Topics: Online Assessment: How Important & Effective Is It? 11:30am-12:40pm EDT

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore  

15:30 to 16:40 UTC - see this time where you are

Connect online at LearningTimes Room 3

Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2016-04-07.0904.M.C8153D6D03399FE73783B2B813CEF5.vcr&sid=75  

 

 

Mobile Apps for Education Showcase. 1:00-2:45pm EDT

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore 

17:00 to 18:45 UTC - see this time where you are 
Connect online at LearningTimes Webheads Virtual Office 

Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/site/external/jwsdetect/nativeplayback.jnlp?sid=75&psid=2016-04-07.1047.M.7AE801FFB697DA460D4BF25AA8C21B.vcr 

 

Electronic Village Fair Classics. 2:30-3:20pm EDT

Holiday 5, Hilton Baltimore  

18:30 to 19:20 UTC - see this time where you are 
Connect online at LearningTimes Room 2

Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2016-04-07.1054.M.C62B011452FF823354B97B5DC61070.vcr&sid=75 

 

InterSection: ITA with MWIS and CALL-IS: Strategies for Developing and Delivering Training Materials for ITAs. 3:00 - 4:45 pm EDT

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore  

19:00 to 20:45 UTC - see this time where you are 

Connect online at LearningTimes Room 3

Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2016-04-07.1255.M.C8153D6D03399FE73783B2B813CEF5.vcr&sid=75

 

 

Friday, April 8, 2016

 

Hot Topics: Google and Beyond -- Free Online Tools for Teachers and Learners. 8:00-9:20am EDT

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore 

12:00 noon to 13:20 UTC - see this time where you are

Connect online at LearningTimes Webheads Virtual Office

Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/site/external/jwsdetect/nativeplayback.jnlp?sid=75&psid=2016-04-08.0551.M.7AE801FFB697DA460D4BF25AA8C21B.vcr 

 

 

TESOL 50th Anniversary Special Event: Leadership Panel: History of the EV Retrospective: Over three decades of Professional Development in CALL. 9:30- 10:45am EDT

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore  

13:00 to 14:45 UTC - see this time where you are 

Connect online at LearningTimes Room 3

Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2016-04-08.0715.M.C8153D6D03399FE73783B2B813CEF5.vcr&sid=75

 

 

Electronic Village Fair Classics. 10:00-10:50am EDT

Holiday 5, Hilton Baltimore  

14:00 to 14:50 UTC - see this time where you are 

Connect online at LearningTimes Room 2 --> 
https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=75&password=M.81C9E5FBF9FBBB3080E1C23B756234  

 

Hot Topics: Meaningful Play: Gaming and Language Learning. 11:00am-12:50pm EDT

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore 

15:00 to 16:50 UTC - see this time where you are

Connect online at LearningTimes Webheads Virtual Office

Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/site/external/jwsdetect/nativeplayback.jnlp?sid=75&psid=2016-04-08.0853.M.7AE801FFB697DA460D4BF25AA8C21B.vcr 

 

InterSection: ESPIS with VDMIS and CALL-IS: One size fits one: Incorporating technology into ESP courses. 1:00 - 2:45 pm EDT

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore 
17:00 to 18:45 UTC - see this time where you are  

Connect online at LearningTimes Room 2 --> 
https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?sid=75&password=M.81C9E5FBF9FBBB3080E1C23B756234   

 

Academic Session: CALL-IS: Project-Based Learning: Pedagogical Possibilities for Online, Mobile, and Blended Learning. 3:00 - 4:45 pm EDT

Holiday 4, Hilton Baltimore 

19:00 to 20:45 UTC - see this time where you are

Connect online at LearningTimes Room 3

 Recording: https://sas.elluminate.com/p.jnlp?psid=2016-04-08.1155.M.C8153D6D03399FE73783B2B813CEF5.vcr&sid=75  

   

 

TESOL CALL-IS thanks...  

 

Blackboard Collaborate platform for Technology Showcase events is made possible through a long-standing grant to Webheads in Action generously provided by LearningTimes.org.

 

   

 

 

 

 

back to top

 

 

 

Help us out here; did we get the right recordings for the sessions you are interested in?

If not, can you find your recording here?

 

Room 1 (original webheads room)

Room 2 https://sas.elluminate.com/mr.jnlp?suid=M.C62B011452FF823354B97B5DC61070&sid=75

Room 3 - https://sas.elluminate.com/mr.jnlp?suid=M.C8153D6D03399FE73783B2B813CEF5&sid=75

 

 

 

 

PBworks reclaims URLs when they have not been revisited for a year.

This wiki was visited and altered by adding this text on Oct 22, 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Connect online at LearningTimes Webheads Virtual Office -->

Comments (1)

Robert Wachman said

at 6:10 am on Mar 15, 2016

Changed EST (Eastern Standard Time) to EDT (Eastern Daylight Time). Robert Wachman

You don't have permission to comment on this page.